Nominations for the 2012 Edgar Awards Announced

Share this

The Edgar Awards, named for Edgar Allen Poe, are presented each spring by the Mystery Writers of America.  The awards honor the best mystery fiction and nonfiction published, and the best mystery television, film and theater works produced in the previous year.  The MWA has just announced the 2013 Edgar Awards nominees:  The awards will be presented on May 2, 2013.

Many of the books are available in The Marin County Free Library.  Search for titles in the Marinet Catalog.


The gods of Gotham     Black Fridays     The last policeman

 how the murder of a young Englishwoman haunted the last days of old China      mystery writers on Robert B. Parker and the creation of an American hero     Code name Verity

Share this

Author Profile

Posted by: Tami

Tami is a librarian at the Corte Madera Library.

This is an official blog for the Marin County Free Library.

County of Marin Social Media User Responsibility Guidelines


Add comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.